Admin Login

County Awards Night – Saturday November 23rd

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Thu 14th Nov

The County Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday November 23rd in the Abbey Hotel Donegal town. The event is being held by CLG Dhún na nGall in conjunction with the Donegal Ladies County Board. The Donegal Senior squad, Ulster and Division 2 Champions, and the Donegal Senior Ladies, Ulster Chmapions 2019, will be honoured. The list of club and individual award winners honoured on the night are:

List of Awards 2019


Senior Player                                    Michael Murphy (Gleann tSúilí)                     Derryveagh Crystal

Hurler                                                Jack O Lochlainn (Bun Cranncha)                  Derryveagh Crystal

Grounds                                            Carndomhnaigh                                                   Plaque

Senior Club                                       Naomh Conaill                                                     Plaque

Intermediate                                   Naomh Naille                                                         Plaque

Junior                                                 Bun Cranncha                                                       Plaque

Lady Footballer                               Geraldine McLaughlin (An Tearmainn)           Derryveagh Crystal

Gaeltacht                                         Naomh Columba                                                     Derryveagh Crystal

Outside Gaeltacht                          Gaeil Leitir Ceanainn                                             Derryveagh Crystal

Service to Culture Award              Eoin MacGiolla Bhride (Gaoth Dobhair)          Derryveagh Crystal

Lifetime achievement                   Malachy McCann (Bun Cranncha)                      Derryveagh Crystal

Services to referring                      Hugo Wallace (An Beart)                                      Derryveagh Crystal

Handball Club Award                    Odhran McGlynn    (Gleann Fhinne)                  Derryveagh Crystal

Overseas/Appreciation Award    Paddy McDevitt (Boston)                                     Derryveagh Crystal


In addition, CLG Dhún na nGall will be honouring two retiring members of the 2012 squad – David Walsh (Naomh Brid) and Frank McGlynn (Gleann Fhinne). An gradam Sheamuis Mhic Geidigh 2019 urraithe ag RTE Radio na Gaeltachta will  be announced by Radio na Gaeltachta next Wednesday November 20th. Tickets are €35 and dinner will be at 8.00 pm sharp.

We look forward to a great night agus comhghairdeas to both Donegal squads and to all the award winners.


By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Thu 14th Nov

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Sponsors