Admin Login

St Eunans win the Michael Murphy Sports and Leisure Senior Reserve Championship

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Mon 21st Oct

St Eunans: 0-11

Kilcar: 0-7


Underdogs Cill Chartha put it up to a St Eunans side that have had a 100% record in all competitions this year. Kilcar never led but were always within striking distance until a late point from Eunans finally put an insurance score between the sides.


By the end of the first quarter the Letterkenny team led by a point and added a further two in the second quarter to leave it 0-5 to 0-2 after what was a fairly lacklustre first half. The second half was a much livelier affair. With about five minutes to play, the score at 0-9 to 0-7 and Kilcar on the attack they looked like bringing the margin back to the minimum but were called back for over-carrying. Eunans moved upfield to score their tenth point from the resultant free and looked comfortable thereafter with Conor O’Donnell’s 29th minute point to make it 0-11 to 0-7 the final score.



Our cover picture shows Eunans Captain Conor Harley receiving the Sean O’Gallachóir trophy from County Chairman Michael McGrath.


Kilcar: Eoin O’Donnell (0-2), Patrick Gallagher, Cormac O’Léime, Kenny Doogan, Ryan O’Donnell, Daniel Lyons (0-1), Dylan O’Gara, Jason Campbell, Cormac Cannon (0-1), Noel Hegarty, Dara O’Donnell (0-2), Eoin Cormack, Shane Gillespie, Glenn McBrearty, Gerard McBrearty. Subs used: Pauric Sweeney and Seanie Boyle.


St Eunans: Eoin O’Boyle, Anthony Gallagher (0-1), Dara Toal, Thomas Grant, Kevin Kealy, Oisin Toal, Oisin O’Boyle (0-3, 3f), Padraig McGettigan (0-1), Michael McGroarty (0-1), Michael Miller, Conor O’Donnell (0-2), Conor Harley (0-1), Lee McMonagle (0-2, 1f), Ronan McGeehin, Jordan O’Dowda. Subs used: oran Winston, Sean Breen, Jake Whelan and Eddie Blake.

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Mon 21st Oct

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Sponsors