Admin Login

County Minor Championship Div 1,2 & 3 Groupings

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Sat 17th Jun

For the first time in a number of years the format of the county minor championship will change. The southern, northern & inishowen regional sections of the competition will be replaced with an all county open draw which will comprise of groups of 4 and 5 playing out a round robin competition. The top 2 teams in each group in divisions 1 & 2 will qualify for the quarter finals and in division 3 the top 2 teams will compete for the county title.

Their are 17 teams competing for the division 1 title, 3 groups of 4 and 1 group of 5.

GROUP 1- Buncrana, Killybegs, Sean Mac Cumhaills & Letterkenny Gaels

GROUP 2- Dungloe, Aodh Ruadh, Kilcar & Naomh Conaill

GROUP 3- St Eunans, Four Masters, Ardara & Malin

GROUP 4- Naomh Columba, Naomh Naille, Naomh Padraig Muff, Bundoran & St Michaels

Division 2 have 16 teams breaking down to 4 groups of 4

GROUP 1- Carndonagh, Naomh Muire, Termon & Urris

GROUP 2- Milford, Glenswilly, Cloughaneely & Fanad Gaels

GROUP 3- Burt, Downings, Convoy & Gweedore

GROUP 4- Glenfin, Red Hughs, Moville & Naomh ColmCille

Division 3 have 5 teams competing for the title.

GROUP 1- Naomh Brid/Pettigo, Naomh Ultan, St Eunans B, Robert Emmetts & Naomh Padraig Lifford



By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Sat 17th Jun

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Sponsors