Admin Login

Glenswilly GAA 06/01/2014

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Tue 6th Jan

The AGM will take place on Saturday Jan 17th at 8pm. in the Clubhouse. Nominations for the various positions must be returned to Sharon Mc Ginty no later than this Friday Jan 9th. This weeks Lotto winner was Manus Mc Fadden Trenkeel with winning numbers 12,13.20,23. The Jackpot now stands at €5780. This weeks sellers are Sean Bonner and Kealan Mc Fadden.The Club Dinner Dance was held in the Station House Hotel last Saturday night and a great nights fun was had by all. A special thanks must go to Brian Gallagher and his staff for their hospitality on the evening.The Club would also like to thank our special guest Anthony Harkin Donegal Coaching Officer for his attendence. A big Congratulations to the Various winners on the evening: Aiden Mc Devitt-Senior player of the year,Charlie Bonner-Reserve player of the year,Shaun Wigan-junior B player of the year,Oisin Crawford-young player of the year,Claire Bohan-Ladies player of the year,Catriona Boyle-Young Ladies player of the year, and finally John Mc Ginley(Rashedoge) Club Person of the year. The Club would like to take this opprtunity to thank all the Various sponsors for their excellent support in 2014. A special mention must go to our three club men who represented the County at the weekend namely, Eamon ward,Joe Gibbons and Gary Mc Fadden well done to you all. Finally, we would like to wish all our members, supporters and players every success for 2015.

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Tue 6th Jan

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Sponsors