Admin Login

Na Rossa club notes 09/12/2014

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Tue 9th Dec

Congratulations to Trevor Melly & Johnny Breslin on organising what was a brilliant night and fundraiser on behalf of the Na Rossa minor board and the Donegal Hospice. The sponsored shave off featuring the 10 ‘hairy bucks’ took place in Elliott’s bar last Saturday evening. Along with Trevor & Johnny, Patrick Mchugh, Daniel Elliott, Christopher Laughlin, Phillip Boyle, Donal Trimble, Alvin Alcorn, Cormac Mchugh & Keelin Devenney made this a night to remember. The club would like to thank the lads for a big effort put in over the last 5 weeks.
Thanks to all who sponsored prizes for the raffle and the auction and to the ticket sellers on the night. Thanks also to all who supported ,bought tickets and participated in the auction on the night. A massive total of €4294 was raised and will be split evenly between our minor board and the Donegal hospice.

Well done to the Dungloe/Na Rossa minors on a terrific result last Friday as they beat St Eunans in the division 1 minor championship semi final. The final will take place this Saturday afternoon in Ballybofey with a 1pm throw in. Gweedore the opponents.

Good luck to the lads in the final.

The club are hosting a dinner dance this Christmas and will honour the team that won the 1989 intermediate championship 25 years on. The clubs presentation will also take place on the night. It will take place in the Lakehouse hotel in Niarn on Monday 29th December. Tickets are on sale now in local shops at a cost of €20.

Results for the lotto draw on December the 1st are as follows. No jackpot winner. Numbers drawn were1,3,21 & 23. Two lucky dip winners receive €50 Jimmy Sweeney, Gortnasillah & Jackie Bonner, Derryhenny.

Last Monday nights lotto draw took place in the hall. No jackpot winner on the night. Numbers drawn were 7, 14, 17 & 28. Two lucky dip winners receive €50 each Sheila Boyle, Ballinacarrick & Shaun Caulfield, Doochary.

By Sinéad Breen Donegal PRO Tue 9th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Sponsors