Michael Murphy Sports & Leisure Donegal Club Championship Draw

The draw for the Michael Murphy Sports & Leisure Donegal Championship takes place at Fr Tierney Park in Ballyshannon on Sunday after the Allianz Roinn 2 game against Kildare. The draw will be live at 4.05 p.m. on Radio na Gaeltachta and streamed on the Donegal GAA Facebook page. The Senior and Intermediate championships (senior and reserve) and the Junior A and Junior B championship draws will all be made on the day, as will the draw for the Senior and Junior Hurling championship.


There are 16 teams in the Senior championship which will be drawn into four groups of four teams and the 12 Intermediate championship teams will be in three groups of four. There are 11 teams in the Junior A championship – two groups of four and one of three – and 8 teams in the Junior B championship. There are five teams competing in both the Senior and Junior hurling.