First Round Draw for Sam Maguire Cup – Monday May 24th

The first-round draw of the 2022 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship will take place next Monday morning, May 24th.


It will be broadcast live on Morning Ireland on RTÉ Radio 1 just after 8.30am.This first round draw involves the eight counties from Divisions1 & 2 of the Allianz Football League that did not qualify for their Provincial Final. These are: Mayo, Meath, Louth, Clare, Cork, Armagh, Monaghan and Tyrone


The fixtures are scheduled for weekend of June 4th/5th and fixture details will be confirmed by the CCCC in due course. An open draw shall then be made to determine the four pairings, with the first team drawn having Home Advantage. Home Venues shall be subject to approval by the Central Competitions Control Committee and shall meet the criteria set down by the National Facilities/Health and Safety Committee.