Donegal Hurlers crowned Nicky Rackard Cup Champions

Donegal Hurlers defeated Warwickshare in Croke Park on Saturday winniing the Nicky Rackard Cup for the first time since 2013.


Scorers — Donegal: D Coulter 1-10 (0-4f, 0-1 ’65’); G Gilmore (2s/l) 0-4; G Browne 1-0; B Lafferty, D Flynn 0-2 each; C Mathewson 0-1. Warwickshire: N McKenna 0-12 (8f); S Caulfield 0-2; P Hoban, C Robbins, D Nugent, N Kennedy 0-1 each.

Donegal: P Burns; P Doherty, C McDermott, S Gillespie; J Donnelly, S McVeigh, G Browne; C Mathewson, D Cullen; C Finn, D Coulter, R McDermott; B Lafferty, G Gilmore, D Flynn. Subs: N Cleary for Donnelly (h-t), E McDermott for R McDermott (57), K Campbell for Finn (58), L Henderson for Flynn (65).

Warwickshire: P Crean; W Allen, D Bruen, M O’Regan; P Scally, P Hoban, D Kennedy; J Collins, S Caulfield; C Robbins, N Kennedy, N McKenna; D Nugent, P Uniacke, G Lennon. Subs: K Magee for Collins (43), R Curley for O’Regan (58), I Dwyer for N Kennedy (62), K Boxwell for Robbins (65), K Phelan for Allen (72).