Comghairdeas Sean MacCumhaill – Division 2 League Champions 2022


Congratulations to Sean MacCumhaill the 2022 Division 2B champions after a tightly fought final.


The winners dominated the first quarter where they established a platform that saw them to victory despite a strong Four Masters recovery. When Paddy Hannigan goaled halfway through the first half gave to give MacCumhaills a 1-3 to 0- 1 lead they were in cruise control and were six ahead at the break 1-8 to 0-5. Four Masters came out a different team in the second half, however, and within ten minutes were back to within a point 1-9 to 1-8. However, MacCumhaills saw out a low-scoring last twenty minutes to win 1-13 to 1-10.


This concludes all the 2022 League finals. The winners are:



Grand Canal Hotel Senior Hurling Championship – Setanta


Grand Canal Hotel Spring Hurling League – Setanta





Grand Canal Hotel Intermediate Hurling Championship – Sean MacCumhaill




Grand Canal Hotel Junior Hurling Championship – Setanta B



Brian McCormick Division 1 League – Kilcar


Brian McCormick Division 1B League – Naomh Conaill B Division 2 League – Downings Division 2B League – Sean MacCumhaill


McGlynn’s Restaurant Division 3 League – Burt


McGlynn’s Restaurant Division 3B League – Burt B



YesChef Catering Division 4 League – Naomh Conaill C



Thank you to all our league competition sponsors and CLG Dhún nan Gall look forward to working with you again in 2023.