Clanree team come out top at Donegal GAA Golf Classic 2022, Rosapenna Golf Club

Donegal GAA Golf Classic 2022 at Rosapenna Golf Club


Donegal GAA Finance Committee wish to thank all of our participants, team sponsors and corporate sponsors for their respective contributions to a great day!  We wish to thank event sponsors The Rosapenna Hotel and Golf Resort for their spectacular facilities, support and incredible staff. We also wish to thank former County Chairman PJ McGowan, not only for his presence all day, his tallying of cards but also for his immense direction in the organising of the event. It was a most enjoyable day and valuable funds were raised to benefit the future running of our County teams and Academies. The picture below shows Sinead Breen, Donegal GAA Finance Committee Secretary presenting the winning prize to PJ Gallagher of the Clanree Hotel Team who were overall winners.



The full list of winners were:


Nearest Pin Gents: Justin Coughlan (25”)

Nearest Pin Ladies: Dorothy Woods (36”)


Longest Drive Gents: Ronan McClafferty

Longest Drive Ladies: Bernie Finn


Team Placings:


Highest placed all Ladies Team:


Abbey Hotel Donegal Town


Dorothy Woods, Bernie Finn, Mary Harley, Margaret Buckley.


8th Place:


McEniff Hotel Group:


Barry McBride, Gary McClafferty, Pete McBride Jr, Paul McHugh.


7th Place:


Donegal Shores:


Daolty Sweeney, Noel McFadden, Charlie Sweeney, Noel O’Fearraigh.


6th Place:


Kelco Communications:


Johnny Shiels, Sean Shiels, Cathal Toland, Tony Kingston.


5th Place:


Carn Build & Design:


Mark Howard, Justin Greene, Kevin Boyce, Paddy McGowan.


4th Place:


Mack’s Amusements Bundoran:


Sean Carlin. Tiago Kanggunbe, Peter McBride, Marty McMullan.


3rd Place:


Naomh Columba CLG:


James P. Byrne, Anthony Molloy, James Keaney, John Molloy.


2nd Place:


MCM Spirits:


Ronan McClafferty, Colm McConigley, Donal Callaghan, Davitt Walsh.


1st Place:


Clanree Hotel:


John Cassidy, Ciaran Keaney, Kevin Martin, P.J. Gallagher.