All Ireland winning Donegal Masters are guests at the @MMurphySports Senior Championship final

The Donegal Masters squad that beat reigning champions Dublin in the final to win the All-Ireland Masters trophy will be introduced to the crowd at half-time in the Senior final between Gaoth Dobhair and Naomh Conaill on Sunday. Trailing at half time the match, in difficult weather conditions, was won with a super performance against a driving wind in the second half. It was Donegal’s third success over the Sky Blues in this competition as they also beat Dublin in their title winning years of 2002 and 2003. The final score was 0-9 to 0-7 and the winning Donegal team and panel was:

DONEGAL: Gerry McGill; Charlie Doherty, Donal Martin, Packie McGrath; Kerry Ryan, Sean McDaid, Barry Monaghan (0-2); John Haran, Charlie Bonner; Peter McHugh, Brian McLaughlin (0-1), Johnny McCafferty (0-1); Seamus Friel, Peter Devlin, Michael Ward (0-5,4f).

Subs (roll on): Mark Cannon, John McFadden, Paul Gallagher, Liam McGroarty, Adrian Doherty, Seamus Ferry, Vincent Kennedy, John A McMullan, Barry Dowds, Maurice McBride, Dermot McColgan, Charlie Gallagher, Michael Canning, Benny Cassidy, Micheal McLaughlin, Sean Boyce, Gary Gillen, David Murray, Dermot Slevin, PJ Gallagher, Gary McGinty, Ross Brady, Paul McGonigle, Stephen McGonigle, Brian McCabe, Eamonn Doherty.

Manager: Val Murray, assistants: Liam Breen, Aidan Murray and David McShane


CHAMPIONS… Donegal who defeated Dublin in the All-Ireland Masters final in Ballyleague, Roscommon on Saturday Picture: Thomas Gallagher