Conor McGurk 2023 Cup Fixtures and Regulations


Donegal begin their 2023 Conor McGurk Cup campaign on Saturday Jan 7 in Convoy against Monaghan., See competition regulations and all fixtures below:


  • There are ten teams participating in the 2023 Ulster GAA Hurling Conor McGurk Cup.
  • Two University sides (Ollscoil na Ríona and Ollscoil Uladh), seven Ulster counties (Aontroim, Ard Mhacha, An Cabhán, An Dún, Dún na nGall, Fear Manach & Muineachán) and one Leinster county (An Lú).
  • The competition should be played in a knockout format.
  • All venues will be determined by Comhairle Uladh CCC.
Competition Regulations:
  • All games are subject to unlimited substitutions from the matchday panel of 30.  Each team will only be allowed to do this at 5 junctures, excluding half time.  Up to twice in first half and three times in second half, with the exception of injuries.
  • All games will follow Winner on the Day regulations, except the game will revert straight to penalties in the event of a draw at the end of normal time.
  • Teams are entitled to video their own games in the competition.
2023 Ulster GAA Conor McGurk Cup Fixtures
First Round – 3ú Eanair (Tues)
An Cabhán V Fear Manach in Kingspan Breffni 3G @ 7.30pm
QUB V An Lú in The Dub @ 7.30pm
Quarter Final – 6ú Eanair (Fri)
Aontroim V Ard Mhacha in Dunsilly @ 7.30pm
Quarter Finals – 7ú Eanair (Sat)
Dún na nGall V Muineachán in Convoy @ 1.00pm
UU V An Cabhán / Fear Manach in Ulster University @ 1.00pm
An Dún V QUB / An Lú in The Dub @ 1.00pm
Semi Finals – 14ú Eanair (Sat)
Aontroim/ Ard Mhacha V Dún na nGall/Muineachán in TBC
UU/An Cabhán/Fear Manach V An Dún/QUB/An Lú in TBC
Final – 18ú Eanair (Wed)

SF1 Winner V SF2 Winner in The Dub Arena @ 7.30pm