Congratulations to Four Masters and Naomh Padraig Muff who won the Division 1 and 2 u-17 Championships on Monday

Congratulations to Four Masters, the 2022 Minor Division 1 Champions who pulled away from runners-up Glenswilly the sides having turned over level at the break at 1-5 a-piece, the Michael Murphy managed side hitting five points in succession to come from 0-5 to 1-0 behind to lead just before the break. Four Masters’ start to the the second half sealed the win, however, as quick goals from Kevin Muldoon and Conor McCahill saw them race seven points ahead 3-6 to 1-5 and they never looked back to to run our 3-10 to 2-6 winners.



The Division 2 final went to extra time when Naomh Pádraig Muff proved to have much more in reserve to over=power Malin in an all-Inishowen final. Malin lead at the break 1-3 to 0-4 and Ryan McGeoghegan with their second goal pushed them into a 2-3 to 0-5 lead early in the second half. Naomh Padraig took over thereafter but were twice hauled back to level terms by Malin as it ended 2-5 to 0-11 at the end of normal time. Almost straight from the extra-time throw-in Rian Gallagher had the ball in the Malin net and when Kevin Lynch added a second within five minutes the title was heading Muff’s way.