Get voting for the Ulster GAA All-stars

Now in its 27th year, the 2022 Irish News Ulster Allstars will be the first to honour 60 players from men’s and ladies’ football, hurling and camogie at an in-person event as well as crowning our four Players of the Year.

This year’s awards ceremony will take place at the Ulster Hall on September 30 with voting now open for Irish News readers to pick their best 15s in each of the four codes. It was a dis-appointing year for Donegal football and hurling in that the county won no titles but this masks what was despite that achievements which would have been widely lauded had recent success and accompanying expectations not spoiled Donegal fans into envisaging trophies were there for the taking. Our mens’ and ladies’ footballers both narrowly lost Ulster finals while our hurlers were defeated just once in five Nicky Rackard championship games.

Click on the link below to pick your All-star teams. The Irish News have nominated players to choose from but there is also a facility to add in your own choice if you think a player deserves a vote but has not been included.

Donegal nominees include: Brendan McCole, Caolan Ward, Eoghan Ban Gallagher, Peadar Mogan, Michael Murphy and Jason McGee for men’s football; Danny Cullen, Richie Ryan and Davin Flynn for hurling; Roisin McCafferty, Evelyn McGinley, Niamh Carr, Nicole McLaughlin, Amy Boyle-Carr, Niamh McLaughin, Kathy Herron, Niamh Hegarty, Yvonne Bonner, Geraldine McLaughlin and Tanya Kennedy for Ladies football.