Draws for the 2024 provincial football championships -RTE Radio Sport – 3.15 p.m. today!

The draws for the 2024 provincial football championships will be made live on RTÉ Radio 1’s Saturday Sport, presented by Joanne Cantwell and Des Cahill, at approximately 3.15pm. They will also be streamed on RTÉ.ie/sport.

The draws for next year’s provincial football championships takes place on RTÉ Radio 1’s Saturday Sport, where Joanne Cantwell and Des Cahill will be joined by representatives of the respective provincial councils with Bernard Smith, Games Administration Manager, overseeing the process on behalf of the GAA.

Cora Staunton and Enda McGinley will join Des and Joanne in studio to analyse the draws.

Ulster: The four teams who contested the preliminary round over the last two years – Tyrone, Fermanagh, Armagh and Antrim – cannot be in the extra round again.

Two from Cavan, Derry, Donegal, Down and Monaghan will be chosen to face off, with that fixture and the remaining seven teams then drawn into quarter-final pairings.

All-Ireland Series

The eight provincial finalists and Tailteann Cup champions Meath qualify automatically for the Sam Maguire series, with the remaining spots filled based on finishing positions in the Allianz Football League.