Donegal Hurlers first Allianz League Game on the weekend of May 8/9th and Donegal will defend Nicky Rackard against Tyrone. Mayo, Armagh and Leitrim

A start date of May 8th/9th for Divisions 1 and 2 is indicated in the GAA’s revised fixture list for Senior Inter-County hurling in 2021. Division 2b will not have a league final with the top team being crowned champions and the bottom team will be relegated. London, who were due to play in Division 2b this year will not be taken part.

Despite being the reigning Nicky Rackard champions Donegal will play in that competition again in 2021 alongside Mayo, Leitrim, Armagh and Tyrone. Warwickshire will not be participating. It will be played on the following basis:

Two sides to the draw:

Group A – 3 teams drawn on an open draw basis (each team plays 2 games)

Group B – Two teams play in one fixture

Quarter-Final/Relegation play-off: Bottom team from A v Loser of B (loser relegated – exception: Meagher Cup)

Semi Finals:       Top 2 teams from Group A are drawn to play against Winner of Group B and Winner of Quarter Final/Relegation play-off