There will be competition for just one post, assistant secretary, on the 2022 County Board. Ed Byrne (Na Cealla Beaga) and Sinead Breen (Naomh Mhuire Conmhaigh) will contest the Assistant Secretary position.


Vacancies at vice-chairman (currently Seamus Ó’Domhnaill) and Coaching Officer (currently Conor McDermott) will be filled by David McLoone (Aodh Ruadh) and Michael McGeehin (Naomh Adhamhnáin).


Unopposed and remaining in their current roles are: Chairperson, Mick McGrath (Aodh Ruadh); Secretary, Declan Martin (Naomh Muire Íochtar na Rossan); Treasurer, Alan Boyd (Gaoth Dobhair); Assistant Treasurer Frankie Doherty (Naomh Adhamhnáin); PRO, John McEniff (Realt na Mara); Ulster Council Delegates, Brendan Kelly (Naomh Mhuire Conmhaigh) and Fergus McGee (Naomh Adhamhnáin); Irish and Cultural Officer, Caitríona Uí Suibhne (An Bheart); and, Central Council Officer, Sean Dunnion (Na Ceithre Maistír).


There will also be a vote at convention for the Delegates to Ulster Convention and National Congress. Ryan Walsh (Realt na Mara) is in the running for both positions with Ed Byrne (Na Cealla Beaga) also contesting the Ulster Convention Delegate and Seamus Ó’Domhnaill (Cloich Cheann Fhaola) for National Congress.


Like 2020, County Convention will be virtual this year and will be held on December 13th.