Comhghairdeas Naomh Admamhnáin, u21A @MMurphySports Champions 2019

Congratulations to St Eunans who won the u21 A championship on Sunday Dec 8th in Convoy. Played in wet and blustery conditions the game was cagey during the first half with the Letterkenny side good value for their 0-5 to 0-1 advantage at the break.


Thunder during the interval presaged a lightening start from the Letterkenny lads to the second half as the game swung decisively Eunan’s direction with two goals in quick succession. Padraig McGettigan got the first and Niall O’Donnell converted the second two minutes later. With Jaeic McKelvey and Eoghan McGettigan both black-carded it looked ominous for Naomh Conaill but they showed plenty of character and a late goal from Nathan Byrne seen them outscore Eunans over the remainder of the game. Lán amá St Eunans 2-7 Naomh Conaill 1-2.