Aodh Ruadh, with their seventh win in eight games, were crowned Division 2 champions in Glencolmcille this evening. A 7th minute goal separated the Ballyshannon team from Naomh Columba at the final whistle with the final three points coming from the home side in a game where Aodh Ruadh led by a comfortable margin for most of the match.

It was a less successful trip to the South West for neighbours Realt an Mara whose poor start against Killybegs saw them trail by 1-6 before they troubled the umpires, Despite a strong second half the visitors were never going to overhaul Na Cealla Beaga’s 4-10 to 1-6 half time lead.


Division 1 Brian McCormick Sports
Eamonn Byrne Memorial Park Na Cealla Beaga 4-15 Realt na Mara 3-12 Marc Brown

Division 2 Marley Travel

Páirc na nGael, Naomh Columba 0-11 Aodh Ruadh Ballyshannon 1-11, Siobhan Coyle



Division 5 South
Tirconaill Park Four Masters 3-14 An Clochán Liath 0-12, Kenneth Byrne